Archaeology

American School of Classical Studies at Athens ASCSA Digital Collections
Among the valuable collections made available digitally by the American School of Classical Studies at Athens are the archives for the Athenian Agora and Corinth excavations, as well as other collections that include historical photographs and correspondence and thousands of images.
Art & Archaeology Artifact Browser (Perseus)
“Look through a massive library of art objects, sites, and buildings. The library's catalogs document 1305 coins, 1909 vases, 2003 sculptures, 179 sites, 140 gems, and 424 buildings. Each catalog entry has a description of the object and its context; most have images. Descriptions and images have been produced in collaboration with many museums, institutions, and scholars. Catalog information and keywords have been taken from standard sources, which are cited in the entries for each object.”
Art Images for College Teaching
AICT includes a wide array of art historical imagery ranging from prehistoric to the twentieth century, with particular emphasis on images of architectural and archaeological sites. The site offers a textbook concordance which allows its users to connect each image to illustrations in the textbooks used by their institution.
Beazley Archive Classical Art Research Centre
"The Classical Art Research Centre leads and supports research on ancient art. At its heart is the Beazley Archive, which includes the world's largest collection of images of ancient figure-decorated pottery. "
CyArk
Currently, the archive contains documentation for Angkor, Deadwood, Pompeii, and Rapa Nui, and 24 other sites. Documentation includes 3D Point Clouds, drawings, photographs, videos, and different types of reconstructions, whether fly-overs, models, etc.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world

Mayan Archaeology Photographs
"Mayan Archaeology Photographs show Mayan architecture and scenery from Mexico, Honduras, and Guatemala and serves as a resource for the exploration of the various and complex interrelationships within Mayan society."
ODYSSSEUS (Hellenic Ministry of Culture)
Links to Greek museums, monuments and archaeological sites.

Oxford Art Online
Oxford Art Online is an authoritative¸ inclusive¸ and easily searchable online art resource. Through a single gateway users can access-and simultaneously cross-search-an expanding range of Oxford's art reference works: Grove Art Online¸ the Benezit Dictionary of Artists¸ the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics¸ The Oxford Companion to Western Art¸ and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms¸ as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.

Media Resources

Archaeology