DAAP Reference N6538.N5 T46 1991
Indexes reproductions of fine art, prints, drawings, collages, assemblages, and other media from black artists. The index also includes biographical information on the artist and reproductions of their portraits. Includes those born and those who made their home in America, from the Colonial period to the present. Also included in the text are lists of books, journal articles, bibliographies, doctoral dissertation, audiovisual materials, and exhibition catalogues which pertain to Black art and artists as well as a subject index.
CLASS Microforms N5615.I53 0988
Index includes 2,714 fiche of the classical art images from the Deutsches Archäologisches Institut. Römische Abteilung. Includes photos of restored and unrestored versions of the same object.
DAAP Reference N7525.H48 1974
Index to reproductions of paintings, sculpture, graphic art, photography, stage design, and architecture from 65 selected books published from 1956-1971. The guide is divided into two parts: the first is a name index and the second is a title index. Sources include location as well as the size of the reproduction.
CLASS Reference NX650.M9 L48 v. 1-10
Encyclopedia of art representing classical figures and personages. Part II of every volume has extensive black-and-white plates. Each entry also suggests other literature illustrating the object.
DAAP Stacks N8079.5.R63 1994
Indexes art of over 4,200 post-biblical saints and 5,000 works of art created from the 4th century to 1950. The index includes paintings, sculptures, mosaics, icons, frescoes, manuscript illuminations, sketches, woodcuts, and engravings, and the holding institution of each work.
DAAP Reference Z7963.A75 A47 1991
Indexes reproductions of painting, sculpture, architecture, photography, and crafts by women artists from the Renaissance through the 1980s. The guide also lists periodical, exhibition catalogues, newspapers, and book citations for each artist as well as general reference listings by author.
World Painting Index
DAAP Reference ND45.H38 v. 1-2
DAAP Reference ND45.H38 Suppl. 1 v. 1-2
DAAP Reference ND45.H38 Suppl. 2 v. 1-2
DAAP Reference ND45.H38 Suppl. 3 v. 1-2
Volume 1 for all editions gives a bibliography, lists paintings by unknown artists and painters, and their works. Volume 2 for all editions is a title index. The first edition, dating to 1977, indexes 1,167 books and catalogues published between 1940 and 1975. The first supplement, dated 1982, adds 617 books and catalogues published through 1980. The second supplement, dated 1995, adds 697 books and catalogues published between 1980 and 1989. The third supplement adds 951 books and catalogues published between 1990 and 1999.
DAAP Reference ND1040.C24 2003
Indexes the paintings of the T'ang, Sung, and Yüan periods in English transliteration and Chinese language publications. Information on present ownership, reproduction sources, artist information, and painting type, date and assessment are presented, as is a bibliography.
DAAP Reference ND205.M57 c.2
This index provides a list of works by American artists that appear in 520 books and 300 exhibition catalogues published before 1948. Painting reproductions are indexed by artist's name, title, and subject, as well as unidentified artist.
DAAP Reference ND205.S575
This index continues the listing of American Painting reproductions published after the publication of the above supplement. It covers reproductions that appeared in more than 400 books primarily published in the 1960s and 1970s. Painting reproductions are indexed by artist and subject.
DAAP Reference ND205.M57 c.2 Supplement
The supplement continues the indexing of American Paintings from 1948 to 1961 and lists paintings of artists reproduced in more than 400 general books on art and individual artists, as well as museum and special exhibition catalogues. The guide is indexed by artist's name, title, and subject, as well as unidentified artist.
DAAP Reference ND45.M6 c.2
This guide offers an index to pictures by European artists that were reproduced in a select 328 books published before 1953. Painting reproductions are indexed by artist's name, distinctive title, and subject.
DAAP Reference NB36.C55 v. 1-2
This is a guide for locating pictures of sculptures in approximately 950 publications. Sculpture reproductions are indexed by artist's name, distinctive title, and subject. The index includes portrait sculpture, architecture, church furniture, and decorative objects from prehistoric times up through the 1960s. Volume 1 of the index covers sculpture of Europe and the contemporary Middle East. Volume 2 is in two parts, A-G and H-Z, and covers sculpture of the Americas, the Orient, Africa, the Pacific, and the classical world.
DAAP Stacks NE507.W53 1993
Indexes reproductions of printmakers who were born or worked in America from 1880-1945. The index includes reproduction information, biographical citations, and art books and catalogues for each artist, a general bibliography, and subject index.
DAAP Stacks NE508.B76 1999
Indexes reproductions of printmakers who were born or worked in America from 1946-1996. The index includes reproduction information, biographical citations, and art books and catalogues for each artist, a general bibliography, and subject index.
DAAP Reference NA111.T4 1992
Index to reproductions over 1,800 works of architecture in 80 books. Architectural works are indexed according to site, architect, chronology, type, and work name. Includes exterior and interior views, plans, sections, and elevations for architectural works dating from prehistoric times to the 1980s.
DAAP Reference TR199.M67 2006
Index of twenty-two selected photography books. The index is divided into three sections: section 1 is an alphabetical list of photographers with titles of their works, section 2 is a subject index, and section three is a list of portraits of named individuals subdivided into "Children," "Men," and "Women." This index continues with a supplement published in 1985, which indexes twenty-eight additional photography books.
DAAP Reference N31.E6 v. 1 - v. 17
Gives listings for subjects, chronological periods, artist name, cultural identification, or name and object type. Includes black and white illustrations as well as color plates. Information on bibliography, holding institution and location, general information, and representative works is also presented.
ARTstor is a non-profit initiative¸ founded by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation¸ with a mission to use digital technology to enhance scholarship¸ teaching and learning in the arts and associated fields. It is a searchable database of more than 300¸000 digital images and related data. Combinations of images¸ data and text provides comprehensive art-related teaching¸ learning and researching capabilities. Images can be viewed and analyzed through features such as zooming and panning.
UC access only This index is a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects to 1400 begun at Princeton University in 1917. The database contains works indexed by the archive since 1991. The database is both text and image¸ and several thousand images are available to public.