Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Racial Justice Resources for Activists, Advocates & Allies

This guide serves as a resource for the UC community to learn about activism and allyship as it pertains to racial justice and anti-racism.

CARA Levels of Engagement

UC’s Coalition for Anti-Racist Action (CARA) is composed of pledge signers as either a Member or Friend.

Members are listed as CARA members on this public-facing web page. Members also engage in anti-racist action through CARA or through another organization at UC.

Friends are added to our group in MS Teams (provides access to files) and provided email updates and notifications. Those who join CARA as friends now may become members when they are ready.

If you are interested to join the coalition please sign the pledge (UC authentication required).  If you are seeking information please contact the coalition at CincyCARA[dot]information[at]gmail[dot]com.   

CARA Leadership

First Name Last Name                   Role - Name of Committee

Megan Lamkin                                   Co-Chair              

Trent Pinto                                         Co-Chair              

Amy Koshoffer                                  Co-Secretary     

Amber  Peplow                                 Co-Secretary     

Amy Hobek                                         Action Committee Chair -Anti-Racist Curriculum

Hannah Williamson                          Action Committee Chair - Colleague-facing Communication & Organizing

Kyle Key                                               Action Committee Chair -Colleague-facing Communication & Organizing

                                                              Student-facing Communication and Organizing

Suzanne Buzek                                  Action Committee Chair -Reading and Discussion

(Vacant)                                              Action Committee Chair -Reading and Discussion

Audra Morrison                                 Action Committee Chair -Resources          

CARA Members (updated 2022-05-23)

Lora Alberto

Keysha Alston

Courtney Amicon

Philip Argyres

Carrie Atzinger

John Ash

Eli Awtrey

Amanda Bachus

Littisha Bates

Joseph Baumgartner

Ruth Benander

Matt Bennett

Dana Bisignani

Colin Bischoff

Lori Bishop-Ley

Amy Blankenship

Debbie Brawn

Hannah Bush

Melinda Butsch-kovacic

Emilie Camp

J.A. Carter

Amber Chapa

Donna Chrobot-mason

Nikol Cianciola

Sarah Clift

Emily Cloud

Shari Coffey

Kimberly Conger

Samantha Cook

Terri Corbett

Mikaila Corday

Shea Cummings

Akanksha Das

Tracy Davis

Laura Dell

Steve Depoe

Erin Drake

Kate Durso

Louito Edje

Chas Figueroa

Stefan Fiol

Demetria Fischesser

Emily Flannery

Daniel Floyd

Madeline Foley

Aimee Frame

Craig Froehle

Kathy Fryman

Anne Fugard

Madeleine Gaiser

Ann Gakumo

Doe Gavin

Arin Gentry

Julie Gill

Derek Goeglein

Kelsi Goins

Stacey Gomes

Paul Gordon

Ellie Graham

Erinn Green

Susan Gregson

Angie Gresham

Lisa Griffith

Batsheva Guy

Helene Harte

Emma Harvey

Savanna Hernandez

Laura Hildreth

Kathleen Hulgin

Eric Jenkins

Lisa Johnson

Megan Johnstone

Mika Karikari

Sara Kennedy

Benedetta Khoury

Gail Kiley

Colleen King

Jackie Knapke

Stephanie Kollmann

Josh Kremer

Tres Kutcher

Keith Lanser

Fran Larkin

Ann Latham

Stevie Leigh

Annulla Linders

Megan Lindle

Kevin Louderback

Nicole Machovina

James Mack

Lisa Mahle-Grisez

Susan Mahoney

Heather Maloney

Sarah Manchak

Susan Mantel

Stacey Martin

Dani McBride

Elizabeth McLean

Lawrence McCullough

Brian Metcalf

Joshua Moermond

Nathan Morehouse

Ardythe Morrow

TJ Murphy Baker

Katie Noah

Heather Norton

Shawna Obregon

Andres Obregon-Mantilla

Emily Paolucci

Loren Papin

Rachel Parks

Margaux Patel

Alaina Peters

Rhonda Pettit

Heidi Pettyjohn

Lela Pickett

Matthew Pickett

Miriam Raider-Roth

Teri Reed

Brandy Reeves

Brenda Refaei

Suzanne Reller

Erin Rinto

Gwen Roemer

Anne Rohlfer

Susan Roth

Katie Savage

Susan Schlembach

Sarah Schroeder

Christopher Segall

Paula Shear

Krista Sigler

Carolyn Smith

Richard Stackpole

Traci Steehler

Cathy Stough

Annie Straka

Jennifer Sturm

Rodney Swope

Eira Tansey

Lauren Tate

June Taylor-slaughter

Anthony Thomas

Lauren Thomas

Hannah Thompson

Lisa Timman

Evan Torner

Andrea Torres

Nicole Trimble

Carlie Trott

Emily Wages

Ashley Webber

Emily Westbrook

Rebecca Williamson

Catherine Willoughby

Heather Wischer

Andrew Workman

Jennifer Wright-Berryman

Steven Yeager

Kate York

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2021 University of Cincinnati