Credo Reference is a ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text¸ aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference materials. The content is enriched with images¸ sound files¸ maps and customizable data tables.
Coverage: varies
Publicly Available. The Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) created the Envirofacts Warehouse to provide the public with direct access to the wealth of information contained in its databases.
PolicyMap is a cloud-based data and mapping platform enabling government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the U.S. It may be used for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
Social Explorer contains historical Census data from 1790 to 2000. Database tools allow you to explore Census data visually through the use of interactive data maps and also browse and download Census data in convenient formats for offline processing. You may explore the data through interactive thematic maps of Census 1790 through Census 2000; then create a report from the view of your interest to see numbers and percent breakdowns. You may also go directly to the reports section and choose the data you wish to view and download. Social Explorer also allows you to create and export map slide shows which is very convenient for viewing data over time. Coverage: 1790-present
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the standard summary of statistics on the social¸ political¸ and economic organization of the United States. It is also designed to serve as a guide to other statistical publications and sources. Coverage: 1789 to 2012
