Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present
APA Academic Writer (formerly Style Central) is the consummate tool for learning and using APA style for a wide range of users: undergraduates, graduates and faculty. APA Academic Writer offers a plethora of tools to facilitate the writing and research process and to ensure compliance with APA style. Tools include 66 excellent video guides on specific rules or guidelines with direct links to corresponding text in the Publication Manual of the APA; 18 substantive video tutorials on broader topics such as “confounding variables” or “analyzing data”; 10 self-quizzes; 18 sample research papers, 15 sample tables & figures, over 150 sample references, 19 full-text psychology related reference books, a writing and collaboration tool and a manuscript matcher to identify journal candidates for publication. Moreover, most of this content can be embedded in online courses.
Art Index Retrospective, 1929 -1984, provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.
Coverage: 1929-1984
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture. Updated daily, the Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals covers 1977 to the present, with more than 229,000 records.
Coverage: 1977 - present
Business database with full text for over 3,600 serials, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Coverage: 1886 - present
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is completely searchable and easy to use¸ providing quick answers to your style and editing questions. The Q&A content is fully searchable along with the content of The Chicago Manual of Style. The Chicago Manual of Style Online also provides convenient Tools¸ such as sample forms¸ letters¸ and style sheets.
The American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. It is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
GeoRef¸ produced by the American Geosciences Institute¸ is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 3 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Among the subjects covered in GeoRef are: environmental and engineering geology¸ hydrology¸ economic geology¸ geophysics¸ petrology¸ paleontology¸ marine geology and oceanography¸ and mineralogy. Over 3¸500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books¸ maps¸ government reports¸ conference papers¸ and theses and dissertations. The geology of North America is covered from 1669 to the present¸ and coverage dates back to 1933 for the rest of the world. Over 100¸000 references are added to GeoRef annually.
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country and journals of regional history, Historical Abstracts includes a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history. Historical Abstracts also cites new books reviewed in key English-language history and review journals. Dissertation citations relevant to the serial's subject scope are derived from Dissertation Abstracts International.
Coverage: 1955 - present
Humanities International Complete is a comprehensive database of humanities content, providing full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from American Humanities Index and Humanities International Index (over 1.6 million records) plus unique full text content.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to
1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all
content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved
searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and
annotated documents.
Oxford Art Online is an authoritative¸ inclusive¸ and easily searchable online art resource. Through a single gateway users can access-and simultaneously cross-search-an expanding range of Oxford's art reference works: Grove Art Online¸ the Benezit Dictionary of Artists¸ the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics¸ The Oxford Companion to Western Art¸ and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms¸ as well as many specially commissioned articles and bibliographies available exclusively online.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive (now PAIS ProQuest). PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; it also includes PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990¸ at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin. The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles¸ books¸ government documents¸ statistical directories¸ grey literature¸ research reports¸ conference papers¸ web content¸ and more. PAIS (formerly PAIS Archive) is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin¸ volumes 1-62¸ published 1915-1976. PAIS (ProQuest)contains over 1.23 million records and covers monographs¸ periodical articles¸ notes and announcements¸ and analytics. Coverage: 1914-present
Includes sections on: Detailed market size data¸ Country marketing parameters¸ Marketing forecast data¸ Brand and company information¸ Business information sources¸ Marketing profiles¸ and Full text market analysis¸ International market intelligence reports¸ market direction reports¸ and Emerging market reports.
PsycINFO, produced by the American Psychological Association, is a collection of electronically stored bibliographic references--most with abstracts or content summaries. It contains citations that PsycINFO has created in electronic form. Although the references themselves are all written in English, the covered literature includes material published in over 45 countries and written in 30 languages.Coverage: 1872-present
The RIBA online catalogue provides details of material held in the collections of the RIBA Library. It is fully searchable by keyword¸ author¸ title¸ subject¸ and series¸ and results can be printed or emailed. It is an index to articles in over 300 of the world's most respected architectural periodicals¸ details of books and audio visual materials acquired by the RIBA Library and it also indexes the holdings of the RIBA Library Photographs Collection¸ the RIBA Library Drawings and Archives Collections and a biographical database of architects.
Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text from 2500+ journals and ebooks in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) is a web-based mapping application to create professional quality, interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. Select, sort, and compare data across multiple geographic locations and create custom reports exportable to spreadsheets. First time users must create an account to login.
Social Explorer contains historical Census data from 1790 to 2000. Database tools allow you to explore Census data visually through the use of interactive data maps and also browse and download Census data in convenient formats for offline processing. You may explore the data through interactive thematic maps of Census 1790 through Census 2000; then create a report from the view of your interest to see numbers and percent breakdowns. You may also go directly to the reports section and choose the data you wish to view and download. Social Explorer also allows you to create and export map slide shows which is very convenient for viewing data over time. Coverage: 1790-present
Publicly Available. The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database¸ with searchable author abstracts¸ covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes 1¸700 journals spanning 50 disciplines¸ as well as covering individually selected¸ relevant items from over 3¸300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Coverage: 1980 - present
The United Nations Digital Library (UNDL) Website offers public free access to current and historical UN documents, maps, speeches, voting data, as well as non-sales publications. Available in English, French, Arabic, Russian and Chinese.
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.
Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
