This online resource contains all of the content available in the print International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 titles¸ including Canadian Theatre Review¸ Dance Chronicle¸ Dance Teacher¸ Modern Drama¸ PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art¸ Research in Dance Education¸ Research in Drama Education¸ Studies in Theatre and Performance¸ TDR: The Drama Review¸ Theater¸ and many more. Additional full text available includes more than 50 books & monographs.
Online. With over 2,600 entries, the second edition of The Oxford Dictionary of Dance is a single volume reference on all aspects of dance performance written by dance writers, Debra Craine and Judith Mackrell. The work covers all aspects of the diverse dance world from classical ballet to modern, flamenco to hip-hop, tap to South Asian dance forms. It includes detailed entries on technical terms, steps, styles, works and countries, in addition to many biographies of dancers, choreographers, and companies.
Online. 2,000 articles on the full spectrum of dance—theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Cultural and national overviews are accompanied by entries on dance forms, music and costumes, performances, and biographies of dancers and choreographers. Edited by Selma Jeanne Cohen and the Dance Perspectives Foundation. Published in print, Oxford University Press, 1998; onlline 2005.
The Jerome Robbins Dance Division of The New York Public Library is the largest and most comprehensive archive in the world devoted to the documentation of dance. Chronicling the art of dance in all its manifestations—ballet, ethnic, modern, social, and folk—the division includes many dance collections, such as the Merce Cunningham Video Archive, Joffrey Ballet slides, Jerome Robbins Archive of the Recorded Moving Image, Mikhail Baryshnikov Archive, New York City Ballet Video Archive, and many others, archiving dance from around the world.
DVD. A short documentary on Millicent Hodson's and Kenneth Archer's attempts to recreate the original choreography by Vaslav Nijinsky and original sets and costumes by Nicholas Roerich for the original production in 1913 of Igor Stravinsky's ballet, The Rite of Spring. The complete reconstructed ballet performed by the Joffrey Ballet follows the documentary. CCM Media VID DVD 222.