Researching in the Performing Arts @ CCM

CHICAGO

Chicago Defender

(1909-1975) in ProQuest Historical Newspapers

Chicago Tribune

(1985-1996) in ProQuest
(1996-present) in ProQuest
(2008-[3 months ago]) in ProQuest Digital Pages
(1864-1872) in Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers

 

CINCINNATI

Cincinnati Enquirer

(1841-59; 1874-Oct 2017) on Langsam Microfilm N4
(1999-present) in Cincinnati Enquirer
(2010-[3 months ago]) in ProQuest Digital Pages
(current) on free site

Cincinnati NEWSDEX
Produced by the Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County, NEWSDEX provides indexing to Cincinnati newspapers. Selected coverage began in 1811, full-text coverage began in 1990. Newsdex indexes the Cincinnati Enquirer¸ Cincinnati Post¸ Cincinnati Herald¸ Cincinnati Magazine¸ Business Courier¸ and the Downtowner.

(1811-present) in Cincinnati NEWSDEX

(University of Cincinnati) News Record
For researchers interested in the University of Cincinnati and student life, digitized copies of the student newspaper, the News Record, provides significant insight into campus life, 1960-1980. The PDFs are text-searchable, and each issue has numerous photographs and advertisements from local businesses. The Archives and Rare Books Library holds archival copies of the printed News Record.

(1960-1980) in Digital Collections & Repositories @UCLibraries

 

LONDON

Financial Times

(1982-[30 days ago]) in Access World News

The Guardian

(1998-present) in Access World News

The Observer (on Sundays)

(1998-present) in Access World News

The Times (London)

(1785-2011) in Times Digital Archive
(1985-present) in Access World News

The Sunday Times (London)
Separate from The Times, the Sunday Times is known for its investigative journalism, providing commentary and analysis of the week's news.

(1822-2006) in Sunday Times Digital Archive

 

LOS ANGELES

Los Angeles Times

(1873-present (incomplete)) on Langsam Microfilm N52
(1985-present) in ProQuest
(2008-[3 months ago]) in ProQuest Digital Pages

 

NEW YORK

New York Public Library Digital Collections
This site is a living database of over 900,000 resources digitized from the NYPL collections, with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.

NYPL Digital Collections Online

The New York Times

(1857-present) available in UC Libraries (see online catalog record)
(1851-2016) in ProQuest Historical Newspapers
(1980-present) in ProQuest
(2008-[3 months ago]) in ProQuest Digital Pages

The Wall Street Journal

(1979-present) in Factiva – for Source (left-side menu): use drop down menu to choose "The Wall Street Journal"
(2008-[3 months ago]) in ProQuest Digital Pages

 

PITTSBURGH

Pittsburgh Courier

(1911-2002) in ProQuest Historical Newspapers

 

WASHINGTON DC

The Washington Post

(1977-present) in Factiva – for Source (left-side menu):
click drop down menu, type "The Washington Post"
in search box, and select "All Sources" option
(1987-1996) in ProQuest
(1996-present) in ProQuest
(2016-present) in ProQuest
(2008-3 months ago) in ProQuest Digital Pages

return to TOP OF PAGE
return to Research Guide Home